Jim Hooker Outstanding Advisor Award Recipients

The Jim Hooker Outstanding Advisor Award is an earned Award granted to advisors of ACJA-LAE in recognition of outstanding service to a chapter and/or region of ACJA-LAE. The Award is granted upon the favorable vote of a majority of the voting membership of ACJA-LAE present at the National Conference and voting is by secret ballot.

The minimum criteria for nomination for the Jim Hooker Outstanding Advisor Award shall be membership in the Association; at least five (5) years continuous service to at least one ACJA-LAE chapter; and attendance with said chapter(s) at the National Conference during the period. Nominations may be submitted by any member in good standing by filling out the Jim Hooker Outstanding Advisor Award Nomination Form and mailing the Form to the National Office by December 31st of each year.

Advisors who have received the Jim Hooker Outstanding Advisor Award include:

Year	Recipient	Chapter, School, City and State
2008	Craig Laker	Tau Alpha Omicron, Trine University, Angola, IN
2009	Gregory Slaughter	Sigma Pi, Long Beach City College, Long Beach, CA
2010	Dave Stumpf	Sigma Delta, Central Lakes College, Brainerd, MN
2011	Dave Redford	Beta Alpha Delta, New Mexico State University, Carlsbad, NM
2012	Richard Gillespie	Gamma Epsilon Delta, University of Central Missouri, MO
2014	John Wilt	Omega Alpha Omicron, Danville Community College, VA
2016	Mark Mitchell	Alpha Omega Chi, Northwestern College, IL
2017	Gregg Etter	Gamma Epsilon Delta, Central Missouri State University, MO
2018	Danny Maxwell	Psi Omega, University of New Haven, CT
2019	Leslie Palmer	Beta Sigma Omega Lambda, Inver Hills Community College, MN